myU OneStop

CEHD News.

Main | Weiss gives keynote at Girls on the Run summit »

Literacy researchers' proposal wins National Reading Conference award

Cassandra ScharberDavid O'BrienDeborah Dillon

Area Chairs of the National Reading Conference selected a proposal by literacy researchers Deborah Dillon, David O'Brien, Cassandra Scharber (faculty), and Brad Biggs, Catherine Kelly, and Megan Mahowald (graduate students/instructors) in the Department of Curriculum and Instruction as an award winner for the 2009 annual program in Albuquerque, New Mexico.

The award recognizes the quality and importance of the research team's work. Reviewers gave it uniformly high ratings for having a well developed and highly refined proposal on an important topic in literacy research.

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Type the characters you see in the picture above.