myU OneStop

CEHD News.

Main | Center For Clinical Movement Science will host CCMS Research Day 2010 on April 16 »

Roehrig honored as outstanding faculty member by the Council of Graduate Students

Gillian Roehrig, associate professor of science education, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, is one of 12 faculty members across the University selected by the Council of Graduate Students as outstanding faculty who go above and beyond expectations to ensure the success of graduate students, both as students and as the next generation of scholars and researchers. Roehrig and the other 11 faculty selected to receive this award were chosen from among 60 faculty nominated by graduate students for consideration for this award.

Each faculty nominee was nominated by a minimum of two graduate students. This is the first year that the Council of Graduate Students has provided this award. Recipients of the award will be recognized at a reception on April 19.

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Type the characters you see in the picture above.