University of Minnesota
Driven to Discover

ICD alumni to be honored as CEHD Distinguished Alumni

This fall, two ICD doctoral alumni will be honored as 2012 CEHD Distinguished Alumni. Sarah Mangelsdorf, Ph.D. (ICD, 1988), who was advised by Regents Professor Megan Gunnar, is now the Dean of the Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Psychology at Northwestern University. Brett Laursen, Ph.D. (ICD, 1989) who was advised by Distinguished University Teaching Professor Andrew Collins, is now Professor and Graduate Studies Coordinator, Department of Psychology at Florida Atlantic University. Mangelsdorf and Laursen will receive the awards on November 14.

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

College of Education & Human Development | 612-626-9252 | 104 Burton Hall, 178 Pillsbury Dr SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

© 2012 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.