Alumni Awards

Julio Nogues (‘80) was elected to the National Academy of Economic Sciences of Argentina in 2006.

Richard Rogerson (‘84) was named a Regents Professor at Arizona State University in early 2007. He holds the Rondthaler chair of economics in the W.P. Carey School of Business.

Merton Finkler (‘79) was appointed the John R. Kimberly Distinguished Professor in the American Economic System at Lawrence University (Wisconsin).
Geir Haarde
Geir Haarde (Right)(M.A.’77), PM of Iceland, received an honorary doctorate of laws degree, one of the University of Minnesota’s highest academic honors. He is pictured below with University of Minnesota President Robert Bruininks and CLA Interim Dean James A. Parente, Jr.



Powered by Movable Type 4.31-en

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by cla published on June 23, 2008 8:56 PM.

Sealing the Deal was the previous entry in this blog.

Letter from the Chair is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.