« Alumni Notes | Main | In Memoriam »

SJMC alumni snag several awards at Emmys

Mike Durkin (B.A. ’06) and his Web team won five Emmys in the Advanced Media category: Continuing Coverage (affiliated); Investigative Report (affiliated); Arts/Entertainment (affiliated); Online Marketing Initiative (affiliated) and Web site Design/Usability (affiliated). He is a Web producer for KMSP-TV, Fox 9.

Toby Colladora (B.A. ’04) and her Web team won an Emmy in the Advanced Media: News Programming (affiliated) category. SJMC classmate Alison Lorge (B.A. ’04) was part of the award-winning team. Both are Web producers for WCCO-TV.

Regina McCombs (M.A. ’03) won two Emmys in the Advanced Media category for her work at the Star Tribune: Videography (affiliated) for a videography compilation on StarTribune.com, and Public/Current/Community Affairs (affiliated) for “A Nation Torn: Liberians in Minnesota.” She is a multimedia producer/photographer for the Star Tribune and StarTribune.com.