« October 2009 | Main | January 2011 »

April 26, 2010

Introducing the CLARION Board for 2010-11

Welcome and congratulations to the newly elected CLARION student board! These University of Minnesota students will serve in the following positions for the 2010-11 academic year:

Coordinating Chair - Saundra Hartmann
Finance Chair - Rachel Hartjes
Fundraising Chair - Neesha Nerurkar
Case Competition Co-Chairs - Anna Grossbach & Brandon Ferlas
Event Chair - Bethany Hyde
PR/Recruitment Chair - Riddhi Waghdhare
General Executive Board Members - Heather Dekan & Maria Agunsoye
Alumni Chairs - Rob Nichols, Jeff Sugandi, Jessica Rosenkvist & Wade Swenson
Administrative Chair - Richard Guo

April 13, 2010

2010 National Case Competition Results

Congratulations to all of the teams that participated in the 2010 CLARION National Case Competition! Each of the three winning teams will be awarded with a Premier Richard Norling Scholarship for their outstanding interprofessional efforts in this competition.
The winning teams are:

1st Place: University of Pittsburgh

* Sean Tackett (Medicine)
* Garrett Eggers (Pharmacy)
* Maria Falcone (Nursing)
* Debra Thompson (Nursing)

2nd Place: University of Kentucky

* David Bardach (Medicine)
* Shoshana Bardach (Public Health)
* Ayodele Osasona (Medicine)

3rd Place: University of Kansas-Wichita & Wichita State University

* Tanyaradzwa Kajese (Medicine)
* Amber Wagnon (Nursing)
* Beverly Fox (Nursing)
* Jagadeesh Rajagopalan (Communication Science Disorders)