2012 Travel Award Winners!

| No Comments

We're pleased to announce the winners of the 2011-12 COGS Travel Awards!

  • Batra, Lalit K. - Geography

  • Beek, Anna - CNES

  • Beek, Aaron - CNES

  • Blasen, Kristina - OLPD

  • Bobowski, Nuala - Food Science

  • Carriere, Damien - Geography

  • David, Aaron - Ecology, Evolution and Behavior

  • Gangar, Amit C. - Medicinal Chemistry

  • Hindman, Matthew - Political Science

  • Jirik, Katrina - History of Science, Technology and Medicine

  • Johnson, Lisa Ann - C&I

  • Kindervater, Garnet - Political Science

  • Kindervater, Katharine - Geography

  • Knott, Sarah - Music

  • Lucas, Kevin - Political Science

  • Markle, Tricia - Conservation Biology

  • Mmila, Pabalelo G. - Theatre Arts and Dance

  • Niu, Dawen - Chemistry

  • Oleksiak, Timothy - Writing Studies/Rhetoric and Scientificic and Technical Comm.

  • Scott, Laura L. - Environmental Health Sciences

  • Sedzielarz, Aleksander - Cultural Studies and Comparative Literature

  • Silisyene, Majory K - Natural Resource Science and Management

  • Tiffe, Raechel - Communication Studies

  • Vann Sprecher, Tiffany D. - History

We received a lot of very impressive applications this year and the committee had their work cut out for them choosing the winners. Congratulations to everyone who received an award!

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by cogs published on April 27, 2012 12:52 PM.

16th Annual Lavender Celebration & Awards Ceremony was the previous entry in this blog.

Xi Chapter, Sigma Delta Epsilon/Graduate Women in Science Travel Awards is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.