Go to HHH home page.

Policy Catalyst

Reading List

Recently bookmarked

Powered by Delicious

Blog authors

Peter Lindstrom

Thumbnail image for Peter Lindstrom.jpg

Peter Lindstrom joined the center in October, as the new assistant director. Before joining the center, Lindstrom worked as the Vice President of Public Affairs for the Minnesota High Tech Association. He was also elected in 1999 to the Falcon Heights City Council, elected mayor in 2007 and re-elected in 2011.

Jennifer Kuzma

Jen on desk.JPG

Jennifer Kuzma is the area chair for science, technology and environmental policy. Her areas of expertise are biotechnology policy; regulatory policy; risk analysis; biochemistry/molecular biology; renewable energy programs; and nanotechnology policy.

Elizabeth Wilson


Elizabeth Wilson is an Assistant Professor, her areas of expertise include energy and environmental policy; regulatory and legal analysis of emerging technologies; climate change; geologic carbon sequestration; public perception of emerging technologies.

Deb Swackhamer


Deborah Swackhamer is trained as an environmental chemist with a focus on freshwater systems. She joined the U of M faculty in 1986, and is professor in the Division of Environmental Health Sciences in the School of Public Health and co-director of the U of M Water Resources Center in addition to her appointment at the Humphrey School.

Sophia Ginis

sophia.JPG Sophia Ginis is the Outreach Manager at the Center for Science, Technology & Public Policy. She is helping the Center manage it cyber image. She is also focused on initiatives that help connect science with culture and art.

Steve Kelley

Picture 081spkcroppedforblog.jpg

Steve Kelley is the Director of the Center for Science, Technology & Public Policy, and a senior fellow at the Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs. As a former State Legislator, Kelley has brought a policy expertise to the Center in the areas of STEM Education, and information technologies.

Blog content map