Recipients announced - Fall 2012 Translational Grant Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of CTSI's Fall 2012 Translational Grant Awards! This round of awards, designed to facilitate the highest quality translational research, was dedicated to junior investigators at the University of Minnesota.

Funded investigators will partner with a Project Development Team from the CTSI Office of Discovery and Translation (ODAT) that will provide project mapping and translational research expertise to facilitate the achievement of specific metrics and endpoints.

Peter Dosa, PhD, College of Pharmacy, Department of Medicinal Chemistry, Institute for Therapeutics Discovery and Development
Development of novel therapeutics for glaucoma

Michael Linden, MD, PhD,
Medical School, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Identifying immunophenotypic markers suitable for clinical laboratory testing for early identification of bortezomib resistance in human multiple myeloma

Ann Parr, MD, PhD, Medical School, Neurosurgery Department
Autologous OPCs for transplantation into human spinal cord injury

Valerie Pierre, PhD, College of Science and Engineering, Department of Chemistry
Siderophore aptasensors for immediate point-of-care diagnosis of urinary tract infection

Visit the CTSI website to learn about current and future funding opportunities.

Leave a comment