Apparel faculty and students award winners at International Textiles and Apparel Conference

Apparel faculty and students received several awards at the International Textiles and Apparel Conference in Los Angeles:

  • Lectra Innovation Award for Faculty Research: Elizabeth Bye (Clothing Design), Karen LaBat (Clothing Design), Ellen McKinney (2007 Ph.D. graduate), and Dong-Eun Kim (graduate student)

  • Consumer Behavior Best Paper for “The role of shame and guilt on consumer's decision making concerning illicit productsâ€?: Jae-Eun Kim (graduate student), Hueon Jeong Cho (graduate student), and Kim Johnson (Retail Merchandising)

  • Lois Dickey Fellowship: Juyeon Park (graduate student)

  • Oris Glisson Fellowship: Hyeon Jeong Cho (graduate student)

  • Award for Best Sustainable Design presented by the Educators for Socially Responsible Apparel Business: Wesley Martin (Clothing Design undergraduate student)

  • Undergraduate Best Paper: Ashley Lademann (Retail Merchandising undergraduate student)