Architecture wins AIA award for curriculum evolution

The School of Architecture has won one of six 2008 education honor awards from the American Institute of Architects (AIA). "An Incomplete Curriculum for Transformation," directed by Ritu Bhatt, Renee Cheng, John Comazzi, Ozayr Saloojee, and Marc Swackhamer, explores an "evolving curricular structure" that builds on tradition, embraces challenges, and expects change.

Notice of the award was published in the Chronicle of Higher Education's architecture weblog, Buildings & Grounds.