AIA recognizes alumni

Architecture alumni will receive awards and recognition at the AIA National Convention in Boston, MA, May 15-17, 2008.

New fellows of the American Institute of Architects: Mark Swenson, BED '71, MArch '73; Francis Bulbulian, BArch '67; Robert Currie, BArch '62.

AIA National Associates Award goes to Raymond Dehn, BA '73; and John Cary, BA '99.

Dean Tom Fisher and AIA MN President Tom DeAngelo, BArch '78, will host a College of Design alumni reception on May 15 from 6-7:30 p.m. at the Boston Marriott Copley Place, Salon F.