Danielson Bretheim and Salooje receive AIA Minnesota 2009 Special Awards

Sue Danielson Bretheim (Development) has been named an American Institute of Architects (AIA) Minnesota 2009 Special Award recipient for her nearly 20 years of development work. "Bretheim has created a strong relationship between the college and the architectural profession, proving to be mutually beneficial, and has been instrumental in developing the strong relationship between the College of Design and AIA Minnesota," writes AIA Minnesota in a media release. "Bretheim has maintained these critical relationships and provided the University many resources and opportunities for both students and professionals to expand the facilities at the College of Design."

Ozayr Saloojee (Architecture) was also recognized with an AIA Minnesota 2009 Special Award for his extraordinary teaching efforts. AIA Minnesota notes that Saloojee received the 2008 MArch Student Choice Award for graduate faculty.