Nominations open for 2010 President's Student Leadership and Service Award

Nominations for the 2010 President's Student Leadership and Service Award are now being accepted through Friday, February 5, 2010. The vice provost for student affairs invites you to take this opportunity to recognize the accomplishments and contributions of any outstanding student leaders you work with. Undergraduate, graduate, and professional students should be nominated by faculty, students, or staff for their exemplary leadership, character, and academic accomplishments.

As part of this awards process, students may also be candidates for the 2010 University of Minnesota Alumni Association (UMAA) Student Leadership Awards, 2010 Donald R. Zander Award for Outstanding Student Leadership, and the 2010 Mary A. McEvoy Award for Public Service and Leadership. A minimum of 14 financial scholarships are given out in association with these three awards. For more information or to nominate a student, visit the Student Unions & Activities Web site or contact Laura Knudson in Student Activities at

The deadline for nominations is Friday, February 5, 2010.