2011 AIA fellows and national convention reception

The American Institute of Architects' (AIA) 2011 Jury of Fellows has named Ronald W. Haase, FAIA (BArch, 1961), AIA Gainsville, and Rodney K. Henmi, FAIA (BArch, 1974), AIA San Francisco, as fellows for making significant contributions to the profession. The new fellows will be formally inducted at the AIA National Convention in New Orleans, May 12-14, 2011. The following 2011 AIA National Award winners will also be recognized at the event:

  • 2011 AIA Associates Award

    Tu-Anh Bui (BA Arch, 2001; MArch, 2006), Assoc. AIA

  • 2011 AIA Institute Honor for Young Architects

    Steven Dwyer (MArch, 2003), HGA

  • Jennifer Yoos (BArch, 1995) served as a juror for the 2011 AIA National Honor awards.

The College of Design is co-hosting a reception with AIA-Minnesota during the convention to celebrate these award winners as well as two AIA-Minnesota members named AIA fellows, Lawrence Gleason, FAIA, and Charles D. Liddy, Jr., FAIA. Dean Tom Fisher and AIA Minnesota President Steve Fiskum (BArch, 1973), AIA, will host the Minnesota reception on May 12, 2011 at The Hilton Riverside - Rosedown Room from 6:00-7:30 p.m.