Bentz/Thompson/ Rietow receive AIA MN 2011 25-Year Award

The Lake Harriet Band Shell, designed by Bentz/Thompson/Rietow, is the recipient of the 2011 AIA Minnesota 25-Year Award. Project team members include Milo Thompson, FAIA (BArch, 1957), Frederick Bentz, AIA (BArch, 1948) and Robert Rietow, AIA (BA Arch, 1959). The band shell will be featured in the July/August 2011 issue of Architecture Minnesota magazine.

Established by AIA Minnesota in 1981, the 25-Year Award recognizes exemplary architectural projects that have withstood the test of time. The jury for this year's 25-Year Award included Assistant Professor Gregory Donofrio (Architecture).