University of Minnesota Extension
Menu Menu

Extension > Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences Intranet > Congratulations are in order!

Congratulations are in order!

| Leave a comment

CFANS Alumni Society and CFANS Student Board awards recognize student, alumni, faculty, and staff leaders for their accomplishments. Sarah Dornink, center program manager, received the 2013 CFANS Student Board Award for Outstanding Club/Student Organization Advisor.

Vince Fritz, professor in the Department of Horticultural Science, has won the 2013 American Society for Horticultural Science Outstanding Extension Educator award, which recognizes contributions for 10 or more years in horticulture science.

Jeff Gunsolus, crops program leader and professor of agronomy and plant genetics, received the 2012-2013 CFANS Distinguished Extension/Outreach Award. This award recognizes significant contributions that link the University to the citizens of Minnesota.

The President's Award for Outstanding Service recognizes exceptional service to the University by any active or retired faculty or staff member. Award recipients have gone above and beyond in their commitment to the University. Congratulations to Emily Hoover, professor and head, Department of Horticultural Science.

Leave a comment

  • © 2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy