MFA Alumni Awards & Publications

The Dirt Riddles, a debut collection of poetry from Michael Walsh (MFA 2006), won the inaugural Miller Williams Poetry Prize from the University of Arkansas Press and will be published in 2010. His fiction can be found in the 2008 anthology Fiction on a Stick (Milkweed Editions). . . . Matt Burgess (MFA 2009) will publish his debut novel Dogfight with Doubleday in fall 2010. . . . Lightsey Darst (MFA 2003) publishes her first full-length collection of poetry Find the Girl with Coffee House Press in spring 2010. Her chapbook Ginnungagap is available now from Red Dragonfly Press. . . . Erin Hart (MFA 1995), the author of Lake of Sorrows and Hallowed Ground, presents the new mystery False Mermaid (Scribner) in spring 2010. Congratulations!


Powered by Movable Type 4.31-en

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Department of English published on July 2, 2009 1:35 PM.

Dislocate #5 Out Now was the previous entry in this blog.

Department Welcomes Interim Chair is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.