SASE/Jerome Finalists Include MFAs

Of the twelve 2010 SASE/Jerome finalists just announced, five are MFA alumni/ae or current candidates. Poetry finalists include alumnus Mike Rollin and current candidates Brian Laidlaw and Kevin O'Rourke. MFA alumnae Kate Hopper and Margie Newman are among the creative nonfiction candidates. The SASE/Jerome grants award up to $5,000 for emerging MN writers. Congratulations and good luck!


Powered by Movable Type 4.31-en

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Department of English published on January 28, 2010 3:07 PM.

Community Involvement Fair was the previous entry in this blog.

Minnesota Book Award Finalists is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.