« Professor Brennan Awarded Grant-in-Aid | Main | New Books from PhD Alumni/ae »

Minnesota Book Award Finalists

Cover image of DogfightFour Department of English alums are finalists for Minnesota Book Awards: William Reichard (poetry, Sin Eater), Lightsey Darst (poetry, Find the Girl), Swati Avasthi (young people's literature, Split), and Matt Burgess (novel and short story, Dogfight, a Love Story). Winners will be announced at the 23rd Annual Minnesota Book Awards Gala on Saturday, April 16, in Saint Paul.