College of Design

Goldstein Museum of Design

Open Call for Nominations for the Margot Siegel Design Award

Deadline for nominations - December 30, 2012

ReserachLab_20111207_025.jpgThe Goldstein Museum of Design is pleased to announce an exciting new award for emerging designers - the Margot Siegel Design Award. This annual award will be presented to a designer for excellence and innovation in his/her field, but who has yet to receive major recognition. The goal of the Siegel Design Award is to propel new design through acknowledgement of outstanding ideas, public service, and collaborative thinking.

The winner of the Siegel Design Award will receive an all-expense paid trip to the Twin Cities to speak at the College of Design and be presented with a check for $2,000. Margot Siegel, a longtime supporter of the Goldstein Museum of Design, established this fund to recognize the importance of design in enhancing the quality of life.

The Selection Committee will review all nominations and the Siegel Design Award winner will be notified in early 2013. Deadline for submissions is December 30, 2012.

Please consider nominating a designer for this award and forward this call to colleagues and friends. See the attached document for details on the nomination process. Contact me at or 612.624.3292 with questions.

This exciting new program honors emerging designers with good ideas that can shape the future. Send in your nominations for the Margot Siegel Design Award, then watch for the announcement next spring of the program featuring the winner!

Yours in design,

Lin Nelson-Mayson, GMD director

Leave a comment