College of Design

Goldstein Museum of Design

Nominate Nominate Nominate!

There is still time to nominate your favorite emerging designer for a $2000 award! Deadline for submissions is February 28, 2013

The annual Margot Siegel Design Award recognizes emerging designers for excellence and innovation in his/her field.


The winner will be invited to Miami, Florida to speak on his/her work and will receive $2000 at the award ceremony.

Please nominate a designer for this award. See the attached document for details and for the nomination form. Contact me at with questions.

This exciting new program honors emerging designers with good ideas that can shape the future.

Yours in design,
Lin Nelson-Mayson, GMD director


(top) Circumstantial Evidence exhibition opening October 29, 2012 in the HGA Gallery
(bottom) 1929-1950 Mies Van Der Rohe Gift of Pink Supply Company

Leave a comment