Committee Members

The information contained on this website is public. To inquire about the information found on this site please send an email to

If you are an identified committe member, stakeholder or subject matter expert, please click the link below to launch the Sharepoint website for this project.
You can access specific contact information via the Project Admin folder in the upper right hand corner.

Pam Wheelock - VP U Services (Chair)
Scott Studham - VP and CIO OIT
Fitz Pfutzenreuter - VP and CFO
Steve Lehmkuhle - Chancellor UM Rochester

Mike Berthelsen - AVP Facility Management Twin Cities (Chair)
Steve Levin - CIO University Services IT
John King - Director Facility Management Duluth
Shari Zeise - University Services Finance
Peter Radcliffe - Director Planning and Strategy Twin Cities
Lowell Rasmussen - Chancellor Morris
Rich Connell - Director of Facilities Management Crookston
Bruce Gritters - Director CPPM
Laurie Scheich - AVP University Services Auxiliary Services
Scott Ellison - Associate Director Athletics
Bernie Gulachek - AVP OIT
Amelious Whyte - Student Affairs
Tammy Nelson - SMART Program Manager
Jonas Nygard - SMART Project Manager
Bill Paulus - Director Facilites Management Central Services TC

Recent Entries

Project Schedule for Visioning
The visioning phase will officially kickoff with a Functional Steering Committee meeting tentatively scheduled for Jan 8th. The visioning phase…
Visioning is underway!
On December 17th, Deloitte representatives Steve Dahl, Tim David, Rana Lahiri, and Eric Joehl began work on the visioning phase…
EAM Program Update to Functional Steering Committee
Here is a brief update from the SMART (Strategic Management of Assets, Resources & Technology) project team; 1. RFP issued,…