Go to HHH home page.

Hubert H. Humphrey Public Leadership Awards

April 27, 6 p.m. | McNamara Alumni Center

The Hubert H. Humphrey Public Leadership Awards honor individuals, organizations, or projects that have made significant contributions to the common good through public leadership and service. Proceeds from the event benefit the Humphrey Public Leaders Fellowship, a scholarship initiative of the Humphrey School Advisory Council. This year's Dean's Award recipient is Bill Richardson, Former Governor of New Mexico and U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations. Other 2011 recipients are: Nina Archabal, Retired Director of the Minnesota Historical Society; Arlen Erdahl, Former Member of Congress and Associate Director of the United State Peace Corps; Anita Patel (alumni recipient), Vice President of Racial Justice and Public Policy for the YWCA of Minneapolis; and Roger Wilkins, Civil Rights Leader, Journalist, and Professor Emeritus of History. Tickets are available through the Northrop Auditorium box office. For more information, call 612-626-8571.

No responses to “Hubert H. Humphrey Public Leadership Awards”

Leave a Reply

Some HTML is permitted: a, strong, em