« Pre-Release Screening: "North Face" (Germany/Austria, 2008), Sat. 1/30, 10:00 AM | Main | 2009-10 Distinguished Teaching Award - Ruth Mazo Karras »

2010 Dean's Medal to Ruth Mazo Karras

The College of Liberal Arts has awarded the 2010 Dean's Medal to Professor Ruth Karras, Department of History.

This honor is awarded each year to a member of the CLA faculty who has demonstrated excellence in scholarship and/or creative activity. Previous recipients have been Professors Edward Prescott, Sara Evans, Lydia Artymiw, Elaine Tyler May, Marcia Eaton, Gordon Legge, Jeylan Mortimer, Clarence Morgan, R. Dennis Cook, David Wilkins, Paula Rabinowitz, and John Freeman.

The faculty member selected receives an inscribed medal and a cash award, and is invited to address the faculty at the time the award is presented.

Prof. Karras' Dean's Medalist address: "A Medieval Perspective on Marriage Equality"

The college will honor the 2010 Dean's Medalist, as well as the 2010 Scholar of the College Awardees, on Monday, February 22, beginning at 3:30 p.m. in the Mississippi Room (3rd floor, Coffman Memorial Union) and is open to the public.

More Information