« Talle Scholarship Recipient Gus Gleiter's video greeting from Egypt | Main | Major Awards for History Profs. Kevin Murphy, Barbara Welke, Donna Gabaccia (2), Kay Reyerson, Elaine Tyler May »

2013-2014 NEH Fellowships for David Chang and Elaine Tyler May

Regents Professor Elaine Tyler May (American studies) and Associate Professor David Chang (history) are two of the three Minnesotans awarded National Endowment for the Humanities Fellowships for College Teachers and Independent Scholars for 2013-14. Tyler May's is for her project, "The American Quest for Security." Chang was selected for his project, "Native Hawaiian Perspectives on Imperialism, Colonialism, and Nationalism in the 19th Century." The award amounts are $50,400 each.