Secondary Navigation

UHP Home

Telephone: 612-624-5522
Fax: 612-626-7314

MonFri, 8 am–4:30 pm
84 Church Street SE, Suite 390
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Latest News

Max Shinn Named Churchill Scholar

Max Shinn, a UHP senior studying Neuroscience and Mathematics, has been named a 2015 Churchill Scholar by the Winston Churchill Foundation of the United States. He is the sixth U of M student to receive this prestigious honor. Shinn—who...

UHP Students Win SEED Awards

The Office for Equity and Diversity's Scholarly Excellence in Equity and Diversity (SEED) Awards program honors and acknowledges diverse students who are doing outstanding work at the University of Minnesota, both in and out of the classroom. Recipients of...


fridays@noon is a series of events hosted by the University Honors Program throughout the course of the academic year, typically featuring Honors students sharing something unique about their undergraduate experiences here at the University and around the world. This...

Michael Veit Wins Leroy Apker Award

Michael Veit, a 2014 Latin honors graduate of the University of Minnesota, has won the Leroy Apker Award.

Photos from the 2014 Honors Recognition Ceremony

Enjoy a selection of photos from the 2014 Honors Recognition Ceremony.