September 2009 Archives

2009 State History Day Prizes

This year the Friends of the IHRC sponsored topical prizes for immigration for the State History Day contest which took place on Saturday, May 2, 2009, at Coffman Union (U of M).
Six projects were cited for excellence, of which three will be awarded cash prizes by Friends of IHRC. The finalists for three awards are: Erik Hilgren, Joseph Gifford and Rebekah Nelson and Jenny Klejeski, Sarah Yang, Fredy Perez Vasquez and Phuoc Huynh and Yer Xiong , Monica Bueltel, and Ruth Kostohris.
Judges for this year were Board Member Kalju Kubits and IHRC Acting Director Haven Hawley and Normandale Community College Bernard Maegi.

About this Archive

This page is an archive of entries from September 2009 listed from newest to oldest.

May 2009 is the previous archive.

January 2010 is the next archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.