June 2, 2005

Felt 2: A Tribute to Lisa Bonet

In 2002 emcees Slug (MN) and Murs (CA) released a collaboration cd entitled "Felt: A Tribute to Christina Ricci". In July the two plan to release the second album in the Felt series "Felt 2: A Tribute to Lisa Bonet" (some may know her from The Cosby Show). This promises to be an excellent album. Those who have attended an Atmosphere show recently may have been treated to a preview of the track "Be My Woman". In addition to Slug, the retail version of the track will also feature MF Doom, Subtle and Murs.

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Employees Of The Year
3. Ya Man's An'them
4. Lisa Interlude
5. Morris Day
6. Dirty Girl
7. Early Morning Tony
8. Break Her Down Like a Shotgun
9. Marvin Gaye
10. Fear and Loathing in Life Vegas
11. Bonet Interlude
12. Be My Woman (feat. MF Doom / Pam Grier / Subtitle)
13. Gangster Ass Anthony
14. The Biggest Lie
15. I Shot a Warhol

Posted by lars1396 at June 2, 2005 3:34 PM