« Free NLM Training in Minneapolis in September | Main | Hmong Community Dialogue »

Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award

HSLM members and colleagues, please consider the Distinguished Librarian of the Year award. Please read the full announcement from the Midwest Chapter.

Sharon Kambeitz, MLIS, AHIP
Midwest Chapter Representative/Minnesota

Midwest Chapter of the Medical Library Association – Distinguished Librarian of the Year 2008

This special award recognizes the members from our chapter who made significant contributions to health science librarianship and the Chapter. Established in 2005 we have recognized the following librarians:
Christopher Shaffer – 2005
Carole Gilbert – 2006
Margaret (Peggy) Richwine – 2007
The recipient receives a commemorative plaque and a check for $500 which will be presented at the Chapter’s Annual Business Meeting, October 20, 2008 at the Detroit Marriott Troy in Troy, Michigan.

The Nomination Criteria and the Nomination Requirements are found on the Midwest Chapter/MLA web page – Chapter Awards. http://midwestmla.org/committees/awards
The deadline for submission is August 18, 2008.

Think about nominating a colleague or leader in the chapter for this award and the impact they have had on medical librarianship. Visit the Midwest Chapter website to start the application process. We look forward to your nomination for this prestigious award.

For further information, please contact:

Dottie Hawthorne, MSL, AHIP-D
Outreach Librarian
Mayo Clinic Libraries
200 First St. SW
Rochester, MN 55905

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)