« Canadian Health Libraries Association Conference | Main | Registration Reminder - MLA Webcast »

From the GMR: Lake Effects November 17: So You Want to Do Outreach?

Please join us on Thursday, November 17, 2011 at 1pm Central time (12pm Mountain, 2 pm Eastern) for our next Lake Effects webinar, So You Want to Do Outreach? Join us for a presentation on outreach in the GMR. Included will be an overview of outreach, definitions, tips and tricks and a look at the GMR's distributed model for outreach in the Region. Get to know your state's designated GMR Outreach Librarians and learn about funding opportunities for outreach.

Presenter: Jacqueline Leskovec, Outreach, Planning and Evaluation Coordinator

Meeting URL: http://webmeeting.nih.gov/lakeeffects

If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the GMR Website soon after the presentation.

Please use conference number: 1-866-846-3997, Participant Code: 974772, if you are unable to call through Adobe Connect.

Registered participants will be offered 1.0 hr of MLA CE credit. Please register: http://tinyurl.com/gmrregistration. Space is limited to 150 people.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future GMR Lake Effects webcasts.

Cost: Free

Verify your system supports Adobe Connect at:
https://webmeeting.nih.gov/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

If your computer fails the test, please contact your IT department for support.

We look forward to 'seeing' you at this presentation!

Jacqueline

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)