« Minutes from June 2012 HSLM Board Meeting | Main | Midwest Medical Library Association INNOVATION AWARD! Nominate colleagues, libraries, groups or organizations now! »

Nominate someone for the Midwest Chapter Distinguished Librarian of the Year Award!

Midwest Chapter is looking for nominees for the Distinguished Librarian of the Year. This award recognizes Chapter members at any career level who have provided outstanding service to Midwest Chapter/MLA.

Nominees must be Members of the Midwest Chapter at the time of the nomination and for at least 3 years prior AND nominated by a Midwest Chapter member.

For more information and to download the nomination form visit our website: http://midwestmla.org/committees/awards/.

Deadline is September 7th, 2012

The Award will be presented at the Chapter's Annual Business Meeting in October.

*please excuse any cross postings*

On behalf of the Midwest/MLA Awards and Scholarships Committee,


Kelly Thormodson, MLIS
Head, Health Sciences Education & Outreach
kelly-thormodson@uiowa.edu - 319-335-6928
University of Iowa - Hardin Library for the Health Sciences
600 Newton Road - Iowa City, IA 52242-1098

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)