Bio-Med Library Instruction/Events: March 2005 Archives

The bio-behavioral determinants of adolescent smoking progression

Janet Audrain-McGovern, Ph.D., Department of Psychiatry, University of Pennsylvania

Host: Katie Schmitz

For a complete schedule visit: http://www.cancer.umn.edu/page/aboutus/date.html

Health Information for Cyber Seniors

Please join us on Friday, March 11, 2005 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time,
10:00 a.m. Central, 9:00 a.m. Mountain, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, and 4:00 p.m. GMT for the latest Project HEALTHY Program:

Health Information for Cyber Seniors

Join presenters Sallie Klipp and Peg Burnette as they explain how to find the best health information on the Internet.
This program is part of Project HEALTHY, which provides consumer health
information programs of interest to senior citizens. To attend this free, online presentation, go to http://www.projecthealthy.org.

Bioinformatics Symposium

| 4 TrackBacks

The fourth annual symposium, now two days long, supports the field of bioinformatics and its UM Graduate Program. It includes tutorials, world-renowned speakers, a poster session, exhibits, demonstrations, and a lunch hosted by the Bioinformatics Graduate Faculty. All events are free, but, since space is limited, Pre-Registration is required.

Link: http://www.binf.umn.edu/bisymp05/

AHC deans and faculty are invited to attend four upcoming interview
sessions for the position of Director of Health Science Libraries. Each
candidate will give a presentation on the topic, "A Vision of Health
Science Libraries in the Research University," followed by a
question/answer session. The presentations will be every Monday morning
in March. Each candidate's resume is on the Libraries website.

March 7: Jeanette McCray, Deputy Director, University of Arizona Health Sciences Library
http://staff.lib.umn.edu/ateam/JMcCray.pdf
Presentation and questions: 9:30-10:30 a.m., 555 Diehl Hall


March 14: Gary Byrd, Director, Health Sciences Library, University at Buffalo (SUNY)
http://staff.lib.umn.edu/ateam/GByrd.pdf
Presentation and questions: 9:30-10:30 a.m., 555 Diehl Hall

March 21: Jane Blumenthal, Associate Dean and Director, Dahlgren Memorial Library, Georgetown University Medical Center
http://staff.lib.umn.edu/ateam/JBlumenthal.pdf
Presentation and questions: 9:30-10:30 a.m., 555 Diehl Hall

March 28: Linda Watson, Assistant Dean for Knowledge Management and
Medical Center Librarian, Claude Moore Health Sciences Library,
University of Virginia
http://staff.lib.umn.edu/ateam/LWatson.pdf
Presentation and questions: 9:30-10:30 a.m., 555 Diehl Hall

About this Archive

This page is an archive of entries in the Bio-Med Library Instruction/Events category from March 2005.

Bio-Med Library Instruction/Events: February 2005 is the previous archive.

Bio-Med Library Instruction/Events: October 2006 is the next archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.