« Start Spring Break in style with FAB Magazine's March 2011 issue | Main | Celebrate National Library Week! »

Congratulations to Julie Kelly, Louise Letnes, and AgEcon Search!

AgEcon Search was awarded the inaugural Innovation in Science and Technology Librarianship Award, given by the ALA / ACRL Science and Technology Section. On behalf of AgEcon Search, Julie Kelly and Louise Letnes will accept a $3,000 cash award, donated by IEEE, to be presented in June at the STS All Members Breakfast during the 2011 ALA Annual Conference in New Orleans. Congratulations to Julie and Louise for their energetic leadership and management of AgEcon Search! This is wonderful recognition of their hard work and dedication. For the full ALA press release, go to: http://ala.org/ala/newspresscenter/news/pr.cfm?id=6504 .