« June 2012 | Main | September 2012 »

August 20, 2012

Register now for free fall workshops

Below is a sample of workshops we offer at Magrath Library. To see the complete list and register go to: http://www.lib.umn.edu/services/workshops/registration.

ORGANIZE AND FORMAT YOUR RESEARCH
Introduction to Citation Managers
Mon, 08/20/2012 - 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Tue, 09/11/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
EndNote: Basics
Wed, 09/19/2012 - 11:00am - 12:30pm
Mendeley: Get Organized
Thu, 08/23/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Mon, 09/17/2012 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
RefWorks: Basics
Wed, 08/22/2012 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Wed, 09/12/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Zotero: Basics
Thu, 08/23/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Mon, 10/15/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Formatting Your Dissertation or Thesis in *Microsoft Word*
Mon, 08/27/2012 - 9:00am - 11:00am
Fri, 10/26/2012 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Creating Posters Using PowerPoint
Mon, 08/27/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Tue, 09/18/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

IMPROVE YOUR RESEARCH
Google: Advanced Searching for Researchers
Thu, 09/20/2012 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
How do I Know I Found Everything?
Thu, 08/23/2012 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Mon, 11/05/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

WORKING COLLABORATIVELY
Team Skills : Library Tools for Collaboration
Thu, 10/25/2012 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

SEARCH FOR FUNDING
Grant Funding for Graduate Students
Thu, 08/30/2012 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Please note that this session will take place the the Learning and Environmental Sciences Building in St. Paul, next door to Magrath Library, in room 220.

August 3, 2012

Plant Pathology Library Has a New Website

Congratulations to the Plant Pathology Library on its new website! Easily search back issues of the Aurora Sporealis alumni magazine, make meeting room reservations, read some of the library's history and check back regularly to discover new and featured library resources. Check out the new site, at: https://www.lib.umn.edu/plantpath