St. Paul Campus History Display
Drop by the library and check out "St. Paul Campus: the University Farm Years 1885-1935." This new display highlights the St. Paul campus from 1885-1935 in eye-catching fashion. Period postcards depicting original campus buildings link to sites on a copy of a 1917 map. Books, posters and timeline lend context to a time when many termed the campus "the Farm." Part of a collection from library staff member Mary Lisa Berg, the mostly linen postcards feature some of the campus's historic structures such as Pendergast Hall, the stately Gymnasium, and iconic Home Building, affectionately known as "Old Main." Many of these buildings have long been razed. Come enjoy St. Paul campus history and learn more about its roots as a site for agricultural research and education.