« 2009 National Traffic Management & Work Zone Safety Conference | Main | APWA Monthly Event--Sustainability 3: Green Transportation and Smart Growth »

NPDES Good Housekeeping

Join us as we examine “Good Housekeeping� practices implemented by public works agencies to control runoff both at the source and through materials management. Topics will include: runoff control plans, operational practices for spill prevention control, employee training tools, and structural measures for storm drainage and floatable control.

Date: December 18, 2008
Schedule: 8:00a - 10:00a Pacific/ 9:00a - 11:00a Mountain/ 10:00a - 12:00p Central/ 11:00a - 1:00p Eastern
Location: Audio/Web Broadcast
Cost: Members: $150.00 per site, Non Members: $200.00 per site
Register by: Wednesday, December 17, 2008
After this date, please contact Carrie Merker at (800) 848-2792 or education@apwa.net.
For registration, please visit https://www.apwa.net/login/
Speaker: Julie Vlier, PE/ Manager, Water Resources/Tetra Tech Longmont, CO
Steve Miller, Environmental Manager/Arapahoe County, CO
Speaker: Ed Latimer, PhD, PE, CPSWQ/Senior Consultant/Project Manager/AMEC Earth & Environmental, Inc.