« Adis content migrating to Springer | Main | Scholarly Communication Developments »

Winter Release ScienceDirect & Scopus | SciVerse

Hello,

Please see announcement from the SciVerse Team-

The next release for ScienceDirect and Scopus is scheduled for Saturday, December 1 and will focus on infrastructure improvements. We are not expecting significant downtime, though some products may experience minor disruptions. The Hub and RSS feeds for ScienceDirect and Scopus will be unavailable during the times specified at the end of this message.

An update that we are particularly excited to announce is internet browser support to include Google Chrome for PC and now support Google Chrome, Safari and Firefox for Mac. We also will continue to support Firefox and IE 7, 8, and 9 for PC; however, with this release, we will cease to support IE6 for Scopus.

Though complete support for iOS and Android browsers has not been added, bugs have been fixed there as well and the user experience will be improved for users of mobile devices. For example, the Scopus refine results will now function properly on Safari.

For Hub: the downtime by region is expected as follows:

New York: Saturday, December 1 at 11:15 AM EST until Saturday, December 1 at 1:00 PM EST Singapore: Sunday, December 2 12:15 AM SGT until Sunday, December 2 at 02:00 AM SGT Corresponding UTC (GMT): Saturday, December 1, 2012 at 4:15 PM until Saturday, December 1, 2012 at 6:00 PM For RSS feeds on Scopus: the downtime by region is expected as follows:

New York: Saturday, December 1 at 7:30 AM EST until Saturday, December 1 10:00 AM EST Singapore: Saturday, December 1 at 8:30 PM SGT until Saturday, December 1 at 11:00 PM SGT Corresponding UTC (GMT): Saturday, December 1 at 12:30 PM until Saturday, December 1 at 3:00 PM For RSS feeds on ScienceDirect: the downtime by region is expected as follows:

New York: Saturday, December 1 at 7:30 AM EST until Saturday, December 1 08:45 AM EST 1345 Singapore: Saturday, December 1 at 8:30 PM SGT until Saturday, December 1 at 9:45 PM SGT Corresponding UTC (GMT): Saturday, December 1 at 12:30 PM until Saturday, December 1 at 1:45 PM

http://www.info.sciverse.com/news-events/releases/sciencedirect/2012/12/01/wi

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)