New RDA Webinar for Non-Catalogers!

| No Comments

RDA for Non-Catalogers: A Gentle Introduction

Implementation of Resource Description and Access (RDA), the new manual of cataloging rules designed to succeed AACR2, has the potential to affect many library activities outside of the cataloging department: from the acquisition of new materials to reference interactions with the catalog user. This brief webinar will introduce participants to RDA, describe how to locate RDA records in OCLC's WorldCat database, and highlight some of the changes the new guidelines may bring to your library catalog.

  • Friday, September 17, 10:00 a.m.--11:00 a.m. (Central)
  • Wednesday, October 13, 10:00 a.m.--11:00 a.m. (Central)
  • Friday, October 22, 2:00 p.m.--3:00 p.m. (Central)
  • Monday, October 25, 10:00 a.m.--11:00 a.m. (Central)
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2:00 p.m.--3:00 p.m. (Central)
  • Friday, October 29, 2:00 p.m.--3:00 p.m. (Central)
  • Thursday, November 4, 10:00 a.m.--11:00 a.m. (Central)
  • Wednesday, November 10, 10:00 a.m.--11:00 a.m. (Central)

And we still have seats available for these early winter sessions of RDA: What It Is, and What It Means to You.

  • Thursday, November 11, 10:00 a.m.--11:30 a.m. (Central)
  • Thursday, December 16, 10:00 a.m.--11:30 a.m. (Central)

Browse all Minitex's upcoming training sessions

View our complete calendar

Leave a comment

www.flickr.com

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by ring0089 published on September 9, 2010 3:19 PM.

WorldCat Reaches 200 Million Records was the previous entry in this blog.

3 Part Online Workshop on Using RDA is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.