ALA American Libraries Live: Digging into Databases

This free streaming video broadcast may be of possible interest to ERLs:

Digging into Databases
Hosted by Marshall Breeding
Thursday September 12, 2013
2:00pm Eastern | 1:00pm Central | 12:00pm Mountain | 11:00am Pacific

Next up on American Libraries Live--Marshall Breeding will lead our expert panel in a discussion of how databases are changing and shaping the present and future of libraries. This interactive discussion will incorporate live audience questions and comments and cover a variety of topics, including:

  • How libraries are addressing databases and electronic resources in the wake of budget cuts
  • How discovery services impact databases
  • The current state of database-related products and vendors
  • How librarians are affected when vendors consolidate or go out of business
  • The differences and similarities in the public and academic library worlds regarding databases

Other experts on the panel include:

This streaming video broadcast is free; register here.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by balad001 published on September 5, 2013 5:14 PM.

Credo Releases 19 New and Updated Collections was the previous entry in this blog.

BioOne Minitex Promotion and Free Access is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Pages

Powered by Movable Type 4.31-en