University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota Foundation
Giving to medicine and health at the University of Minnesota


The national American Diabetes Association elected Elizabeth Seaquist, M.D., a University of Minnesota professor of medicine, to its board of directors for a three-year term. Seaquist holds the University’s Pennock Family Chair in Diabetes Research, directs the University’s Action to Control Cardiovascular Risk in Diabetes Trial, and is principal investigator on the National Institutes of Health training grant for endocrinology and diabetes fellows.

Bernhard Hering, M.D., scientific director of the University’s Schulze Diabetes Institute, was appointed president-elect of the International Xenotransplantation Association from 2009 to 2011 and president from 2011 to 2013.

In addition, Hering will also be awarded the 2010 Health Care Hero award for Innovations in Health Care in June from the Community Health Charities Minnesota, a group of nonprofits dedicated to improving the lives of people with chronic illnesses.

You can make a difference

Help the University of Minnesota save lives, inspire hope, and prepare the world’s future health care leaders. Make a gift today.

Because with your support, anything is possible.

Make a Gift

Your gift is an investment in a healthier tomorrow!
Give Online  |  More Ways to Give