Minnesota Journalism Center, Premack Board announces winners of 2010 Frank Premack Public Affairs Journalism Awards

MINNEAPOLIS -- The winners of the 2010 Frank Premack Public Affairs Journalism Awards include the Star Tribune, Twin Cities Daily Planet, St. Cloud Times and the Bemidji Pioneer.

Winners will be honored at the Frank Premack Public Affairs Journalism Awards program at 5 p.m. April 18 in the A.I. Johnson Room at McNamara Alumni Center, located on the East Bank of the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities campus.

The 34th annual awards program will celebrate the winning works and best practices of public affairs journalism, and also will feature the presentation of the Graven Award to Gary Eichten of Minnesota Public Radio and the Farr Award to Laura Waterman Wittstock of Wittstock and Associates, a media and education consulting firm. The winning journalists and award winners will have the opportunity to speak about their work.

Log onto http://mjc.umn.edu/events/premack.html to read the complete story and find links to the winning entries.

Recent Entries

Attention MN Journalists: How Can the MJC Serve You?
The Minnesota Journalism Center is the outreach arm of the University of Minnesota's School of Journalism & Mass Communication. Our…
National Geographic Photographer Annie Griffiths to Receive SJMC Award for Excellence
Annie Griffiths (B.A., 1976) has been selected at the 2013 Award for Excellence recipient, awarded by the SJMC Alumni Society.…
MJC Welcomes Author Brad Parks
How do journalistic skills and the practice of journalism lend themselves to fiction writing? Does working in a newsroom make…