Wendy Johnson Receives Major APA Award

Hello Psychology Department,

The current issue of the American Psychologist announces the 2011 APA award recipients. We are pleased to report that Wendy Johnson, a 2005 graduate of the PIB area, received APA's Distinguished Early Career Award in Individual Differences. She joins several other Minnesotans who have received this award, including Dave Lubinski (in 1996), Niels Waller (in 1999), and Bob Krueger (in 2005). Wendy is currently a member of the faculty of the Department of Psychology at the University of Edinburgh, where she continues her path-breaking research on individual differences in cognitive ability and personality. Coincidentally, Wendy is visiting the department this week.

Please join in congratulating Wendy on her receipt of this major award!

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by esther published on November 17, 2011 12:46 PM.

Brian Connelly and Deniz Ones Win Best Paper Award was the previous entry in this blog.

Colin DeYoung Wins Prestigious Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.