University of Minnesota Extension
Menu Menu

Extension > Regional Sustainable Development Partnerships > Northeast > About the region

About the region

Northeast Minnesota Sustainable Development Partnership makes a difference by combining citizen leadership with the research and educational resources of the University of Minnesota to foster long-term sustainability in the northeast region of Minnesota.

Our region includes all of Carlton, Cook, Lake, and St. Louis counties and parts of Aitkin, Crow Wing, Itasca, Koochiching, and Pine counties.

Our current focus areas include energy, food systems, tourism, natural resources and community forms & infrastructure.

  • © 2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy