« POTO MITAN Film Screeing and Discussion | Main | Hearst Journalism Awards Upcoming Deadlines »

Premack Awards Program

Monday, April 20, 2009
6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
A. I. Johnson Room, McNamara Alumni Center
Free and open to the public

The 32nd annual awards program will celebrate the winning works and best practices of public affairs journalism, and will also feature the presentation of the Graven Award to Brad Swensen of The Bemidji Pioneer and the Farr Award to Joel Kramer of MinnPost.com. The winning journalists and award winners will have the opportunity to speak about their work.

The Frank Premack Memorial Award competition is one of the state's most coveted and celebrated journalism honors. Started after the death in 1975 of Frank Premack, a reporter and editor at the Minneapolis Tribune. The competition seeks entries from Minnesota media doing public affairs journalism in their community or region.

Read the award-winning articles.