« The Silha Fellowships and Research Assistantships | Main | Summer 2010 Global Seminars »

Upcoming Hearst Awards deadlines

  • Thursday, February 18 - Personality/Profile Writing
  • Thursday, February 25 - Photo Competition III: Picture Story/Series- Multimedia
  • Thursday, March 11 - Spot News Writing
  • Monday, April 12 - Multimedia Competition

To get started please view the entry guidelines online.

About the Hearst Journalism Awards
The Hearst Journalism Awards Program, was founded in 1960, to provide support, encouragement, and assistance to journalism education at the college and university level. The program awards scholarships to students for outstanding performance in college level journalism, with matching grants to the students' schools. Participation in the program is open to undergraduate journalism majors currently enrolled in the 110 ACEJMC accredited colleges or universities.