Congratulations Hearst Award Winners!

Stephen Maturen, First Place, Photojournalism, $2,000 award
Matthew Mead, Eighth Place, Photojournalism, $500 award
McKenna Ewen, Ninth Place, Broadcast (Television), $500 award

The Hearst Journalism Awards Program is presented annually under the auspices of the Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication (ASJMC) with full-funding by the William Randolph Hearst Foundation. The program's mission is to encourage and support excellence in journalism and journalism education in America's colleges and universities.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by sjmcblog published on March 30, 2009 7:18 PM.

Faculty Lends Expertise to Local High School's Digital Media Studies Program was the previous entry in this blog.

Soyoen Cho wins 2009 American Academy of Advertising Dissertation Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.