SJMC Students Win "Top Ten" Honors in Hearst Journalism Awards Programs

Three SJMC students won "Top Ten" honors in this year's Hearst Journalism Awards Program.

  • Stephen Maturen, First Place, Photojournalism
  • Matthew Mead, Eighth Place, Photojournalism
  • McKenna Ewen, Eighth Place, Multimedia and Ninth Place, Broadcast (Television)

The Hearst Journalism Awards Program is conducted under the auspices of accredited schools of the Association of Schools of Journalism and Mass Communication, and fully funded and administered by the William Randolph Hearst Foundation. It consists of six monthly writing, three photojournalism and four broadcast news competitions and one multimedia competition, with championship finals in all divisions except multimedia. The program awards more than $550,000 in scholarships and grants annually.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by sjmcblog published on May 18, 2009 1:44 PM.

Health Journalism Student's Article Published in American Journal of Nursing was the previous entry in this blog.

PhD candidate Sarah Jackson Wins AEJMC Top Four Student Paper Award is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.