Two SJMC faculty join National Scholastic Press Association Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) has appointed associate professor Chris Ison and adjunct instructor David Therkelsen to its Board of Directors. The two new directors join nine directors. The new members have two-year terms.

NSPA is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit membership organization headquartered and incorporated in Minnesota. Memberships for middle school, junior high school and high school student media are organized under the Minnesota High School Press Association division of NSPA. Memberships for college, university and professional and technical school student media are organized under the Associated Collegiate Press division of NSPA. Memberships are open to all student media at public and private schools at an annual membership fee.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by sjmcblog published on September 29, 2009 10:58 AM.

Mark R. Neuzil (Ph.D. '93) receives Tankard Book Award from AEJMC was the previous entry in this blog.

SJMC senior Alyssa Kroeten wins Regional Emmy is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.