Minnesota Journalism Center announces 34th Premack Awards

The Minnesota Journalism Center is seeking entries for the 34th annual Frank Premack Public Affairs Journalism Awards.

Started after the 1975 death of Frank Premack, a reporter and editor at the Minneapolis Tribune, the competition is one of the state's most coveted and celebrated journalism honors.

The competition includes awards for larger and smaller news operations in the following three categories:
• Excellence in breaking news journalism
• Excellence in analytical or investigative journalism
• Excellence in opinion journalism

Rules and links to entry forms can be found on the Minnesota Journalism Center's website. The deadline to enter is Feb. 3; the awards will be presented April 18 at the McNamara Alumni Center at the University of Minnesota's Twin Cities campus.

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by sjmcblog published on January 11, 2011 1:42 PM.

SJMC students: 'He-cession' might be overhyped was the previous entry in this blog.

SJMC grad's internship leads to marketing job is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.